[time-nuts] Watch out for a scam by Alex Barski. VE3XAX

Will Matney xformer at citynet.net
Wed Jun 15 15:05:10 UTC 2011

I think everyone will find that the guys call sign account has been hacked,
or compromised somehow. As the one posted knew the real ham personally, I'd
say this is what has happened. He should let him know about this, so he can
look into it, as not only was there the Kenwood in question, but also an
antenna to somebody else.



*********** REPLY SEPARATOR  ***********

On 6/15/2011 at 7:55 AM Chris Albertson wrote:

>Not accepting Pay Pal and using Western Union for money transfer is a
>sure sign of a scam.  I'd say 100% certain.
>On Wed, Jun 15, 2011 at 3:42 AM, David Kirkby <david.kirkby at onetel.net>
>> I advertised on eHam.net and qrz.com that I was looking for a Kenwood
>> AT-230 ATU. I got a reply from someone claiming to be Alex Barski from
>> Canada with the callsign VE3XAX who has an email address of
>> ve3xax at blumail.org. I've no idea if his real name is that, or if he
>> holds that callsign, but I'm suspicious.
>Chris Albertson
>Redondo Beach, California
>time-nuts mailing list -- time-nuts at febo.com
>To unsubscribe, go to
>and follow the instructions there.
>__________ Information from ESET Smart Security, version of virus
signature database 5851 (20110206) __________
>The message was checked by ESET Smart Security.

More information about the time-nuts mailing list