[time-nuts] ebay warning

EWKehren at aol.com EWKehren at aol.com
Sun Feb 26 16:33:27 UTC 2012

Thanks for the link. Now it explains where they come from and what  
condition they are in. Again I like to warn against ggg*fitting that sell Morion  
as NEW and did sell FE 5680A as NEW. I did mail my very used sold as NEW   
back to them so someone will get it if you continue to buy from them. They  
agreed to reimburse me for shipping but as you see below now threaten me if I 
do  not give them a positive review.
 Look at shipping cost some of it is off the top! It is time to take a  
breather and we will se a drop in prices. There is a limited market and we are  
at least 50%
"We in the description, indicate the is used.
We have to make the best  possible treatment, a full refund to you, and pay 
for shipping costs  $13.17
If you don't change the positive 5 star feedback, we don't pay $13.17  to 
To trouble you, I'm so sorry!"
I will not change my feedback ggg are crooks and they know it. Be  
carefully, there are other choices.
Bert Kehren

In a message dated 2/26/2012 1:42:42 A.M. Eastern Standard Time,  
bell.peter at gmail.com writes:

I  suspect a lot of the ebay sellers are buying stuff from Taobao and
just  reselling it.  For example, this appears to be the original
source of  the FE-5680As which were supplied with the OCXO and socket
(although he  seems to have run out of OCXOs  now)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=12204039399 - the price  is
interesting, too - 90 RMB (about $15). Of course, they generally  won't
ship to addresses outside China.

The bit of his website  dealing with oscillators is interesting, too
(in Chinese, but lots of  photos) - I suspect some of the other stuff
being sold on ebay is being  sourced from  him:



Pete  Bell

More information about the time-nuts mailing list