[time-nuts] Beware: HP 5071A Primary Frequency Standard 10890AAgilent on eBay

Rob Kimberley rk at timing-consultants.com
Thu Jun 7 10:30:46 EDT 2007

Just checked this on EBay and nothing coming up.

Rob K 

-----Original Message-----
From: time-nuts-bounces at febo.com [mailto:time-nuts-bounces at febo.com] On
Behalf Of Christopher Hoover
Sent: 07 June 2007 07:34
To: time-nuts at febo.com
Subject: [time-nuts] Beware: HP 5071A Primary Frequency Standard
10890AAgilent on eBay

Heads up folks.


There's a scammer running an auction for an HP 5071A with 10890A tube.  The
cretin is operating out of the UK.


I "won" the last "auction" for this item.  After winning, I received a
forged eBay e-mail (via a yahoo server) purporting some bogus escrow
arrangement through eBay's security centre and requesting payment via


N.B., eBay does not allow settlement via MoneyGram.   Anyone who asks for
payment via MoneyGram  is almost certainly a thief.


I recognized the scam as such reported it to eBay.


I bring this to your attention as I just noticed tonight that the same item
has been relisted under a different user: now it  is auction #140126169924
by "stir1222".


eBay has been informed again.




time-nuts mailing list
time-nuts at febo.com

More information about the time-nuts mailing list